Roll It Up, Don’t Throw It Up Hairstyle

20130803-104128.jpg

I tried a new hairstyle today! I got the idea from Pinterest but because my hair is so thick and curl/wavy, it always looks different and I have to fix it in a different way then some of the tutorials. I did it this morning before work and I got a little over zealous about the hairstyle so I don’t have step-by-step pictures with directions yet. However, I will post tutorial pictures within the next 2-3 days when I have more time to perfect it!

I am loving this style so far! I know it’s kind of old fashioned, but it’s still fun. It’s super nice to wear in the summer instead of throwing it up in the usual ponytail. Plus I always get headaches from having my hair in a ponytail or bun all day and this style is really comfortable and it keeps your neck cool. It’s great for work, class, or even a day or night out. Try it of you like it! Again, I’ll post tutorials soon.

Leave a comment